Kose – Clear Whitening Mask

Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello dears,

Good to be back after being crazily busy for the past week. This week I am trying the Kose Clear Whitening Mask which (to me) is first time. So i had to use this mask a couple of times before I was able to write the blog up.

Kose Whitening Mask

From the word “Whitening” we would think that the mask is super to be white, but in actual fact, the mask is black and it is a gel like mask that requires an application to the face. The gel is filled with nano-sized black powder that readily disperses across the surface of the skin. The formula spreads as if being absorbed into the skin, giving it a comfortable firmness and a healthy appearance.

There is a slight scent to it that is suppose to bring relief to tired minds, awakening translucency from within. It really smelled quite good.

These are the ingredients that are in the gel – to – mask formulation:

  • Melothria extract [Hydration]
  • Coix seed extract [Hydration]
  • Red oolong tea extract [Tighten pores]
  • Vitamin C derivative [Whitening]
  • Angelica extract [Whitening]
  • Chinese quince extract [Sebum control]
  • Sugar derivative [Hydration]

I was pretty much a noob using this mask as I have always used the normal sheet mask. The first time I applied, I was conservative about the amount of gel i was getting, it therefore became too thin and when i peeled it off it was so painful and the pain lasted for quite a while and there was not much effect as well. Please do avoid the eyebrow areas as well because you might be pulling away bits of your hair unknowingly. OUCH!

Tried it again a couple of days later, generously this time. The mask was placed on the face about 20mins at a time or when the whole mask starts to dry and harden. I use about 2cm bit at a time and applied it over the face. This time it was not as painful when i removed it but due to the fact that I still have not mastered the art of pulling out the mask, it crumpled the moment I removed it and I couldnt see the effect. My face felt very smooth and very glowy.

Never give up and Practice! A week later, after the 3rd application of the mask, it become a very routine thing and then I could see the white heads being pulled out of the mask and my face was instantly very clean and glowing. Even looked whiter. Looking at the mask, i could see the debris from my skin. Very effective! I LIKE!

Kose Whitening Mask_After

I cant wait to try other masks and put my reviews up for sharing purposes. In the meantime, please do take care!

Love, xoxo,

TingTing

Disclaimer: The information provided on this blog is accurate at the time of publish and my opinions are my own and might be different from yours. You will be reading the blog at your free will.
Seasonsbeautywtingting is the legal copyright holder of all material on the blog and cannot be used to reprint or publishing without consent of the owner
The blog was written for entertainment purposes only, and we do not provide medical, legal or other profession advice.
We reserve the right to change the focus of our blog, shut it down or change the terms of use at our discretion.
Leave a Reply

