W. Lab Blossom White Cushion

Tags

, , , , ,

Hi Hi dears,

Today, I will be reviewing about the BB Cushions. I have been a little over my head about BB cushions recently due to the Korean craze and because they decided they should work together to make us go even crazier. collaborations like: Laneige and playnomore were not enough, 😁 they had to go with Missha and Line Friends, then Rilakkuma and A’Pieu, 😀 followed by Gudetama and Holika Holika then Minions with Missha. I heard the latest that is going to hit Korea is Tony Moly with Pokemon. 😵

Honestly, I have tonnes of BB cushions at home, which is also the reason why I started this blog, so i could compare the tonnes of BB cushions and the great amount of skincare out there. I told myself I couldnt be talking to myself while comparing this, I might as well write it down and share my opinions.

Having said that, I should move to my very first BB cushion to be done on my blog (previously i have already finished up Missha n Line friends – Sally and Brown BB Cushion). This BB Cushion is by W.Lab known as the Blossom White cushion.

Ingredients include:

The cushion looks very pretty with flowers on the surface. Colors are very pastel and the design is very vintage. The name of the company is very obvious as the background of the Bb cushion is off white.

wlab-blossom-white-cushion

This is how it looks like from the inside. When I opened it, the color of the sponge is still white which means it was not yet soaked into the cushion yet. The sponge is the normal silicone-like sponge.

I tried blending it on my hands before my face and it did look very nicely blended out and could really blend into my skin as well.

However, when I applied it looked a tat too white for my face although it is a shade #23. I tried to wait for a bit after application and as soon as the oxidation starts taking place, it is not as white as before and i do get a glowy skin. i still get comments that my face is getting fairer (i do hope that is means well – lots of skincare has been done to try to make my skin whiter). I try to blend some onto my neck so i dont look so weird with white face and tan neck.

Coverage is not too bad too, the left is before (Sorry a bit blur) with dark spots and vein lines but the right is glowy finish with covered up dark spots and vein lines.

It could last me until about 3plus in the afternoon without touch up. but it could also be my face needed touch up once in a while.

Overall it is a pretty good product but i am a bit concern on my face turning too white but i can really blame them as it is a “White” cushion but I probably will not repurchase it as there are others that are quite good as well and not so fair. Having said that, i would really love to try their honey beam cushion as i have heard some good reviews about it and it is very moisturizing. I am currently still deciding which bb cushion to use next but i am definitely finishing up the W.Lab white blossom cushion first.

Design: ❤️❤️❤️❤️ – super pretty design

Durability: ❤️❤️❤️

Functionality: ❤️❤️❤️ – a bit too white but quite good moisture level

Price: ❤️❤️❤️❤️ – Affordable

Overall: ❤️❤️❤️/5 hearts

Thank you all for reading!

Love and xoxo,

Ting Ting

Disclaimer: The information provided on this blog is accurate at the time of publish and my opinions are my own and might be different from yours. You will be reading the blog at your free will.
Seasonsbeautywtingting is the legal copyright holder of all material on the blog and cannot be used to reprint or publishing without consent of the owner
The blog was written for entertainment purposes only, and we do not provide medical, legal or other profession advice.
We reserve the right to change the focus of our blog, shut it down or change the terms of use at our discretion.
Leave a Reply

