Japan Crate Subscription Box – January 2017

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi my lovelies,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for reading my post.

Before we start on the review of the January 2017 Subscription box, I would as usual post a quote that I like to motivate myself on.

“If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you” This is so true. If we are comfortable being where we are and what we are doing, we would never be successful and would never change. To become successful we would need to challenge and grow.

Image result for quotes


This is the 4th box I received from Japancrate. If you would like to check out the first subscription box, second or third please do check out these link, the first subscription box has the details on the how to subscribe this snack box:
  1. Japan Crate Subscription Box (October 2016) and
  2. Japan Crate Subscription Box – November 2016
  3. Japan Crate Subscription Box – December 2016

 

20170223_124547

Volume 19 is the January 2017 box from Japan Crate. As the 4th box, I am still enjoying most of the snacks and really love explore the different candies and snacks and I am excited to try this month’s.

The products for this month are:

  • Kajiriccho Grape and Soda Soft Candy
  • Double Ice Cream Lollipop Choc and Vanilla
  • Fruit Donuts
  • Umai Ring Mentai Flavor (I was so excited to see this! Love it!)
  • Umaibou Chocolate
  • Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • Suppai Lemon Gum
  • Matcha Sandwich Cookies
  • Chocola Gummy
  • Magic Slime DIY (DIY kit for this month)

Details of the products are below:

Kajiriccho Grape and Soda Soft Candy

I think we have something similar to this when we were a kid. The inside is soft and the grape flavor is very strong. The inside of this one is soda flavored and is quite unique to eat.

20170223_124802

Double Ice Cream Lollipop Choc and Vanilla

Yaokin is the company behind this candy and has been in business in 1960. It is marketed to children when it started as it is inexpensive and delicious. The top is bittersweet chocolate and the bottom is sweet creamy vanilla flavor which is a perfect balance for each other.

20170223_124750

Fruit Donuts

This looks like a candy I love to eat when I am schooling and feel like falling asleep. I love to pop something like this especially the ones that are sour!

20170223_124806

Umai Ring Mentai Flavor

Last box was the salad flavor which was delicious. This month’s box is Mentaiko flavor. I personally love mentaiko so this is going to be super nice for me. Love to eat it in front of a television or when the mouth is itchy.

20170223_124710

UmaiBou Chocolate

“Umaibou” means delicious snack. This is the extremely popular corn snack and this is in Chocolate flavor!

20170223_124745

Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies

These are in bite sized but it is going to take a bit of effort to stop myself from finish off the packet in one seating.

20170223_124726

Suppai Lemon Gum

This is a sour candy but in a gum form. From the packaging, it looks really sour but I shall try it!

20170223_124736

Matcha Sandwich Cookies

I love green tea so much so this cookie is going to be exciting for me. These cookies are filled with matcha cream and will be great with coffee or tea.

20170223_124653

Chocola Gummy

Cola flavored gummy center with chocolate coating. This candy taste really unique.

20170223_124730

Magic Slime DIY

I am not a personal fan of slime, except if it is Natto beans with porridge. Hahaha. Have not tried this yet.

20170223_124721

 

Conclusion for Japan Crate January 2017

Website: ❤️❤️❤️❤️– user friendly

Range of Products: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Value of Products: ❤️❤️❤️

Quality of products received: ❤️❤️❤️❤️ – Have never seen it before, so I am excited to try

Time took to receive box: ❤️❤️❤️

Price: ❤️❤️❤️– It was good for the amount of goodies received and free shipping

Continue with the subscription: ❤️❤️❤️❤️/ 5 stars – Yes I will continue for now.

Thank you all for reading!

Love and xoxo,

Ting Ting

Disclaimer: The information provided on this blog is accurate at the time of publish and my opinions are my own and might be different from yours. You will be reading the blog at your free will.
All products and food are purchase with my own money. I am not sponsored to review the products unless stated.
Seasonsbeautywtingting is the legal copyright holder of all material on the blog and cannot be used to reprint or publishing without consent of the owner
The blog was written for entertainment purposes only, and we do not provide medical, legal or other profession advice.
We reserve the right to change the focus of our blog, shut it down or change the terms of use at our discretion.

 

Leave a Reply

