Pink Seoul Subscription Box – Sept / Oct 2016 Box

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello dears,

Hope everyone is doing okay. Happy Easter! I have catch up a little bit on my Japan crate subscription box, today I would be introducing another Subscription box.

Before we start, I have a quote here to hope brighten up your day and help with understanding of Success!Image result for oprah winfrey quotes

Today’s post is about one of the first few subscription boxes I ever subscribed to. The post is a little late because I have been so caught up at work and starting my blog that it took me a while to really get to taking pictures and writing the blog. Procrastination I guess. No excuse for me now.

pink-seoul_october-2016

Pink Seoul Box Oct 2016

This is Pink Seoul’s box and this is the September / October 2016 box. Pink Seoul is a box curated with amazing Kbeauty products that originate from the United States. You can find them on their friendly website, Pink Seoul. They have a few different subscriptions that you can go for.

How it works?

 First, you pick the box that best suits you. There are 3 different kinds of boxes:
  1. Pink Seoul Box – the normal subscription box that is worth USD$39.95 but worth over $60 with at least 4 full sized products and one accessory item. (I got this in the end)
  2. Pink Seoul PLUS box – the worth of the box is over $80.00 but this box is recommended for people age 35 and above probably adding a lot anti-aging products to it 🙂
  3. Mask Box – I was tempted to get this box too because I love mask. About 10 different mask products and one accessory item for USD$29.95

In each box option, there is also a customized option for:

  1. Skin Type
    1. Normal
    2. Combination
    3. Oily
    4. Dry
    5. Sensitive
  2. Skin Colour
    1. Light
    2. Medium
    3. Dark
  3. I am focused on:
    1. Having fun and experimenting on KBeauty
    2. Acne
    3. Preventing Wrinkles
    4. Pigmentation
    5. Pores

Which is great about this box because it is so customizable, so you if you have oily skin you get something from the oily skin range.

 Image courtesy of: https://www.pinkseoul.com/collections/our-monthly-subscription-box
Besides having subscription boxes, they also have Specialty Boxes that are one time off boxes that you can purchase like the “Omakase Box” which is a 7 pack mask for a one time off. You can also purchase off the shelve the products as well.
Due to the fact that the box comes from the US, I might be one of the last ones that receive the box because of the shipment. 😦 But its alright, I still receive it in the end.
When did i start?
I started ordering Pinkseoul from September of last year.
How did I get to know?
I was surfing for make up and skincare products and chanced upon subscription boxes and this being one of the few top subscription boxes.
What did I purchase?
I got the Kbeauty Subscription box, although i was also tempted to get the Mask box as well, but I shall save up first. I picked the options of: Dry Skin, Skin color as Medium and I am focus on “experimenting on beauty products”
Price?
USD $55.90
How long it took it reach?
About one month
What did my first box contain?
We shall come to the interesting part of the post, which would be the products that came with the box.
pink-seoul_october-2016_1
 The box came with a piece of paper inside that stated exactly what were the contains inside the box and exactly how to use them.
pink-seoul_october-2016_2
Underneath the slip of paper was a red paper that nicely wrapped up the gift sent to me.
pink-seoul_october-2016_3
Opening up the paper, were these gifts. The worth I would say was definitely more than the price I had paid for.
These are the products:
  • Lindsay Natural Mask Pack
  • Accessory Item – Lindsay Mask Brush
  • The Face Shop Real Nature Sheet Mask (Lotus)
  • Manyo Factory Ultra Moist Rebirth Ampoule
  • N.M.F. Midnight Capping Pack
  • Secret Key’s Starting Treatment Essence
  • Samples of: Banana Hand Milk and The Face Shop Chia Seed

Pink Seoul_October 2016_6

The products are generally very exciting and I cannot wait to try them. I am very excited to try the Secret Key essence as I have been using the Missha Time Revolution FTE for awhile already.

I will be doing individual blog posts as and when I try the products in the box!

Conclusion:

Website: ❤️❤️❤️❤️– user friendly

Packaging: ❤️❤️❤️ – pretty box with nice wrapping

Range of Products: ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Value of Products: ❤️❤️❤️

Quality of products received: ❤️❤️❤️❤️ – excited to use the Secret Key Treatment Essence

Time took to receive box: ❤️❤️❤️

Price: ❤️❤️❤️– It was good for the amount of goodies received and free shipping

Continue with the subscription: ❤️❤️❤️❤️/ 5 stars – Yes

Thank you all for reading!

Love and xoxo,

Ting Ting

Disclaimer: The information provided on this blog is accurate at the time of publish and my opinions are my own and might be different from yours. You will be reading the blog at your free will.
All products and food are purchase with my own money. I am not sponsored to review the products unless stated.
Seasonsbeautywtingting is the legal copyright holder of all material on the blog and cannot be used to reprint or publishing without consent of the owner
The blog was written for entertainment purposes only, and we do not provide medical, legal or other profession advice.
We reserve the right to change the focus of our blog, shut it down or change the terms of use at our discretion.

1 thought on “Pink Seoul Subscription Box – Sept / Oct 2016 Box”

Leave a comment